Crazy Eights Quilt (Join Me on American Patchwork and Quilting)

Amy FriendAmerican Patchwork and Quilting, Complete Quilts, Intentional Piecing, paper piecing2 Comments

American Patchwork Quilting Pocast episode 301 Amy Friend

Tomorrow I will be talking with Pat Sloan on American Patchwork and Quilting Podcast about my book, Intentional Piecing. I hope you will join us!

Click here to listen tomorrow, May 2nd. The show time is 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific. Or, you can always listen later at your convenience!

The quilt in the image above is Crazy Eights from my book.  I loved designing and making that project.  I wanted to craft a design using stripes to create a dynamic design and am really pleased with the results.

Crazy Eights by Amy Friend from Intentional Piecing

Here is a bonus shot that didn’t make it’s way into the book. I was lucky to be able to use the antique Ford for the photo shoot.  I had fun quilting in concentric, overlapping circles.

More about the book tomorrow on the show!

disclaimer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *